Constitutional Breach Again As Buhari Excludes Imo, FCT From Non-career Ambassadors List

Constitutional Breach Again As Buhari Excludes Imo, FCT From Non-career Ambassadors List

President Muhamadu Buhari has again breached the provisions of the grand norm of Nigeria, the Constitution as he nominated 46 persons from 35 States to serve as non-career Ambassadors for confirmation by the Senate.

However, the list has projected that Imo State and the Federal Capital Territory (FCT) were excluded from the nominations.

In the letter read by the President of the Senate, Bukola Saraki, at plenary on Thursday, Lagos state had the highest number of nominees with three.

The nominees are: Dr. (Mrs) Uzoma Ememke (Abia), Dr. Clifford Zirra (Adamawa) Maj. Gen. Godwin Umo (Rtd) (Akwa tbom): Christopher Okeke (Anambra) while Yusuf Tugar and Baba Madugu were nominated from Bauchi State; Brig. Gen. Stanley Diriyai (Bayelsa): Dr. Enyantu ifenne (Benue): Mohammed Hayatuddeen (Borno): Dr. Etubom Asuquo (Cross River): Engr. Francis Efeduma (Delta) and Mr Jonah Odo (Ebonyi).

The nomination from Edo state is Uyagwe Igbe, Ekiti – Ayodele Ayodeji, Enugu – Maj. Gen. Chris Eze, Gombe – Alhaji Suleiman Hassan, Jigawa – Amin Dalhatu, Kaduna – Muhammad Yaro and Kaduna – Deborah Iliya.

Other are: Kano – Prof. D. Abduikadir and Alh. Haruna Ungogo: Katsina – lsa Dodo and Dr.Usman Bugaje: Kebbi – Prof. Tijjani Bande: Kogi – Prof. Y. Aliu and Kwara has Nuruddeen Mohamed and Prof. Mohamed Yisa as their ambassador designates.

Justice Oguntade, Sen. Olorunimbe Mamora and Mrs Modupe Irele were nominated from Lagos, Musa Muhammad (Nasarawa), Mohammad Ibeto (Niger), Mr Ade Asekun (Ogun) and Barr. Sola Iji(Ondo).

Osun has Adegboyega Ogunwusi, Oyo – Maj. Gen. Ashimiyu Olaniyi (Rtd ), Plateau – PauIine Tallen and Dr. Haruna Abduuahi, Rivers – Orji Ngofa and Justice Sylvanus Nsofor.

Sokoto had Jamila Ahmadu-Suka, Sokoto – Hon. Kabiru Umar, Taraba – Alh. Mustapha Jaji, Yobe – Goni Bura and Zamfara Alh. Garba Gajam and Cpt.Abdul|ahi Garbasi.

Frontiers News has earlier reported the brief protest which ensued when a lawmaker, Sen. Philip Aduda (PDP, FCT), flair off over the exclusion of his area which, as a result, made the senate refer the list to its committee on Foreign Affairs to report back in two weeks.

Via Frontier News

Overcome this Global Recession! Make $1K per day from the comfort of your home. Click here now!!!



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *